Phase 2, Day 16: Sleepy Tuesday

Being back on the open road felt good last night, but I grew tired quickly. We stopped at a truck stop to get a few hours’ rest, then my teammate drove on from there. It was pretty smooth sailing once we left South Texas, and we were glad to be making some headway again.

My teammate drove the rest of the day, up until about midnight, so most of my day was spent in the sleeper. Overall, a fairly uneventful day. I had a good hour-and-a-half phone chat with my buddy from driving school, played a little Fallout 4, and slept. I’m going to be driving from midnight tonight on through morning, so I’m just going to keep today’s post short.

No news is good news, as they say. Today was pretty good overall. See you back here tomorrow!

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

