The Journey Begins

Well, I’ve finally made it. I’ve completed my CDL training, obtained my license, and I’m setting out this Saturday to become a trucker. I’ll be riding in a bus all the way up to Kentucky, where I’ll go through orientation and begin my first couple weeks of training. Following that, I’ll be team-driving for another couple of months. From there, I’ll be assigned to my own truck, and I’ll begin my solo-driver career.

I don’t know what to expect, but I look forward to finding out where the road takes me. And, of course, I’ll keep my readers updated with regular posts from the road.

These are my Truck Stop Diaries. Let’s hope they tell many good stories!

One thought on “The Journey Begins

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

